Bottom Lounge & Kickstand Productions Present
Plini, Sungazer, Jakub Zytecki
with Plini, Sungazer, Jakub Zytecki
Tue 05/09/2023 7:00 pm CDT (Doors: 6:00 pm )
Ages 17 and Up

To celebrate the release of the “SUNHEAD” EP, PLINI will embark on a North American headlining tour, with support from fellow progressive music luminaries MESTIS (solo project of Javier Reyes from ANIMALS AS LEADERS) and genre-bending keyboardist DAVE MACKAY. With the addition of Dave's keyboard wizardry on select cuts, PLINI and co. will return to the USA and Canada to treat crowds to an evening of progressive music, including the "SUNHEAD" EP in full, old favourites and a high likelihood impromptu jams.


Before each show, you can also attend a one-hour long Masterclass and Q&A session with Plini + Javier Reyes, tailored to the interests of the group and covering anything from composition & guitar techniques to touring & building a career as an independent musician. Tickets available via


Sungazer is an international Future Jazz duo featuring YouTuber / bassist Adam Neely and drummer Shawn Crowder

Originally formed in Brooklyn, NY in July of 2014, Sungazer has brought their unique blend of hard-hitting Jazz Fusion, 8-bit, Progressive Rock and EDM to audiences in the U.S. and Europe. Sungazer explores the human element of improvisation within the context of modern electronic music. Exciting, hard-hitting, and never predictable, Sungazer creates music aimed squarely ahead into the 21st century. They released their sophomore EP entitled Sungazer, Vol. 2  in 2019.

On October 11, 2021 they released their debut full-length album, Perihelion. The long-awaited debut LP explores time and the liminal spaces between jazz improvisation and modern electronic music aesthetics. The album was co-produced and mixed by Simon Grove (Plini, Protest The Hero, Intervals) and features an eclectic cast of guest musicians including Joshua de la Victoria, Hannah Sumner, Jae Soto, Tom Monda (Thank You Scientist), Shubh Saran, Jared Yee, Christian Li, Zac Zinger, Brian Plautz (Aberdeen), Brian Krock (Big Heart Machine) and the Resonance Collective.